RPM Challenge progress, truss rod challenge

I’m making good progress on my release for the February RPM Challenge. I’m doing a long overdue guitar based record with so far a mix of 12 and 6 string improvisations and a couple of wild hares. I have around 8 pieces done and hope to do a couple more before packaging. This will both a physical CD and online distribution through Bandcamp.

One issue that is fighting me a bit is I’m using a Fender 12 I was given several years ago. Though the neck is not great it was settled enough to begin the project however I’ve had some drift. I tried a neck tweak a couple of times of the truss rod but so far not there.

This records has spurned my interest in working with the 12 string so probably another instrument is on the radar.

Tentative title will be Burst from the Sky, Take Flight.

Later…

About Jim Goodin

I'm a musician with focus on new and experimental music, podcaster and voice over guy. I'm a runner and biker.
This entry was posted in acoustic, guitar, new release and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

