A New Video and more!

I have been going back and revisiting several of my earlier guitar pieces in plans to bring them back in to my current set list. Since @2006 I have focused on improvisation which has had a got of importance and advances to my playing but at the same time I’m realizing that some of my earlier, ‘song form’ material needs to emerge again.

In a previous post I mentioned one piece Transportation Suite, written in early 2000 reflecting on my sense of day to day commuting life in New York though this piece on a broader sense can be about any metropolis experience.

Earlier this week as the weather was nice I went to a neighborhood part and shot several video sequences of my playing. I just got this one edited and posted. There are a few more to come as I have time to edit, including some footage from downunder of a return to subway performances.

Also with this post I wanted to let you know that I have a new website located in your Internet browser at Jimgoodin.com.

My music downloads and newest CD Burst from the Sky Take Flight are all available at Jimgoodin.bandcamp.com.

Thanks for checking out all and to that are following me here on WordPress, thank you!

Have great rest of the week.

Jim

About Jim Goodin

I'm a musician with focus on new and experimental music, podcaster and voice over guy. I'm a runner and biker.
This entry was posted in acoustic, guitar, Music Label, New Music, video and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

