Down Under

I have had opportunity all week to perform in a neighborhood metro station. I used to do this regularly and with other recent directions, I’m in a return to this as well. The energy of playing there, people passing by, improvising on them in a sense, occasional by chance connection, noise and the environment are all inspiring.

Took video cam along and strapped to the gate to document this appearance. This sequence is an improv on a piece of my titled Hypnosis that I was originally playing in 2003. The piece was published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc. in my book DADGAD Encyclopedia in 2008.

Additional note for those in New York area I will be appearing at Goodbye Blue Monday on May 14 at 9pm (and at this subway stop as time permits!)

Thanks for watching, following, being you!

Day,

Jim

About Jim Goodin

I'm a musician with focus on new and experimental music, podcaster and voice over guy. I'm a runner and biker.
This entry was posted in acoustic, guitar, video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

